jump to navigation

Knitting on a desert island March 23, 2009

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Crafting, Media, TV & Film, Meme.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

So I have shamelessly nicked this idea from Amber over at Forever Amber. The idea is to choose 5 things (based on the questions below) that you would take with you to a desert island. On which, I presume, you are totally and unavoidably stranded. Hey, look at it this way though – at least is sunny and hot!

  1. A food that can be planted and regrown.

Hmm… I think I would take fennel – I’d get the veg, the seeds, the leaves AND my breath would always smell sweet. Which comes in handy if Brad Pitt happens to be my rugged rescuer, appearing from the past when he was beautiful! Hmm, can’t believe I chose fennel… I really am odd!

2. A person you haven’t seen in a long time.

I would take Stephen in that case – I haven’t seen him in FAR too long, and together we should be able to swim to safety. And, he is with the NAVY (kinda) so will be (hopefully) able to get his navy pals looking for us. On a boat. Duh.

3. A book you (were) read as a child.

Hmm… how I wish I was read “how to escapefrom desert islands” as a child… I would take Enid Blyton’s “The Faraway Tree”, so I could live in a magical, imaginary world if the days get bad.

4. A celebrity.
Easy peasy, this one. Whilst I considered many handsome boys, I decided Ray Mears makes more sense – from sand he creatith food, from trees he creatith water. A magic man! If he is busy (voluntarily enduring some horrific situation involving scorpions and starvation!) then I will take Neil Gaiman, and use the chance to discuss him into the ground about his books!

5. The entire episode run of a television show (it’s a very nice desert island).

It would have to be Sex and the City, mainly because I still haven’t watched the original series’. Also, I would get my dose of shopping, this is assuming  that my desert island does not come with a shopping centre! A few weeks ago I would have said Buffy – but I have watched ALL of that now!!

 

Brill – what fun questions! On a compeltely different note, I have actually started to knit as I have been saying I would for ages! So far I can cast on as many stiches as I need (all based on internet based tutorials), but haven’t master the art of “the second row” (please insert ominous voice of your choice). It does look pretty though, and the wool is in my currenty favourite colour!

knitting casting on

Comments»

1. gildedfolly - March 23, 2009

Ahhh, so do you now want to exchange the entire Buffy for the entire SATC? Cos I have that you know… :D

2. mysterycreature1 - March 24, 2009

Ooh, good idea! Ben will hate you for it, lol


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

