jump to navigation

The Dress Cometh! September 7, 2009

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Fashion, Thrifting, Vintage.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

We had a fantastic dinner last night – a full blown roast followed by my newly patented flat scones. The roast was yummy (I do cook quite a mean roast!) and the scones… well, the scones were flat. So I now call them scone biscuits, and they are really surprisingly nice! As long as I never address them as scones, no-one needs to know they were a fail…

Woohoo – the dress has arrived! My 1930’s dress is in fact 1950’s – it has a back zip! However, it is at least Art Deco style, and I am much happier in a skirt that is more 1920’s length than it should! In short, the dress is stunning, needs a little work, and will look close enough to 1930’s fashion once I add the white stole, cute gloves, and some art deco jewellery.

My beautiful 1930s (1950s) dress!

My beautiful 1930s (1950s) dress!

I also just won my auction for a cute little dressing table/desk – which will be repainted and inhabit “my corner” in the new flat. Its interior is lovely!! I got it for a bargain £15!!

Little Dressing Table with Tortoiseshell Interior

Little Dressing Table with Tortoiseshell Interior

What do you think?!

Comments»

1. helen - September 7, 2009

love them both!

Lauren Cooke - September 7, 2009

Thanks Helen!

2. Caroline - September 7, 2009

It’s beautiful – looks like a perfect fit, unlike mine… You’ll look gorgeous! :D

Lauren Cooke - September 8, 2009

Thnak you my dear, I am glad you like it. When do you get yours back?

3. Allure - September 10, 2009

WOW! That’s a beautiful dress.

4. Eboni Ife - July 24, 2010

wowza! that dress is gorgeous.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

