jump to navigation

Absent in body but not in mind October 1, 2009

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Depression, Life, Chatter & Politics.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Hi guys. Sorry I am not posting currently. To be honest, I am not feeling the blogging vibe this week. Instead, I am feeling stressed, and teary, and exhausted. My mind is racing along manically at 10 thousand to the dozen, and it is overpowering me a little bit to say the least.

Why am I feeling like this? Work is being restructured at the moment. Don’t worry, my little position organising UK marketing is safe, but I sit at my desk every day and here about other people going. My boss is not around at the moment either, meaning that I am now managing all marketing activity for the entire country, all from a small single desk with a very slow computer.

I am stressed. This is interesting, as normally I don’t get stressed easily. Don’t get me wrong – I am very fond of whining (practically a profession, that is how good I am at that!), and I am not adverse to an occasional wild sob-fest. Stress, however, is generally something I save for very special occasions. At the moment, however, I have nowhere to unwind. I am wildly busy at work, and then I come home to a house that we have to tidy, and clean, and organise. Relaxing in an environment where the floor is covered with random piles and the air is dusty is a difficult thing indeed.

And so, to that end, I am not putting blogging first. I am putting me, for a rare occasion, at the forefront and giving myself time to unwind without responsibilities. For this week, I am for me and me alone!

Comments»

1. Caroline - October 1, 2009

Good for you!

If you need anything you know where I am! xxx

2. ElementalGrace - October 2, 2009

Hey, hope everything smoothes out for you soon. You know, when you get the flat sorted out and habitable, the sense of achievement will be massive and so worth all the stress. And there’s nothing wrong with downing tools for a night and just saying ‘screw it, we’ll sit on boxes and eat takeaway fish ‘n’ chips and everything can hang on til tomorrow. You take care of you. Everything else will sort itself out. x

3. Lauren Cooke - October 2, 2009

Thank you my dears you are both sweet. I know things will be OK, and they are actually getting less stressful already, so I am sure I will be fine pretty soon :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

