jump to navigation

It is all change! October 13, 2009

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Life, Chatter & Politics, Social Media.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Life, as I mentioned last week, is pretty exciting at the moment. But whilst last week I couldn’t tell you, now I can.

This morning I had the rather daunting experience of resigning from my job, the first time I have ever done anything like that before in my life. I have to admit that I was trembling and shaking somewhat, as I get nervous in situations like that incredibly easily! Just imagine what I am like presenting to a group of people – argh!

I resigned because I had hit a brick wall with the work, everything was starting to repeat and I felt like I was no longer learning new and exciting things. Being an education hungry fiend, this was my cue to look elsewhere, and after a lot of searching I found a role, about which I am wildly excited.

As of next month, and after a well earnt break lazing around at home, I will be an eMarketing Executive, with a focus on copywriting. They almost created a role for me, one that embraces online content, online marketing and with an edge of social media expertise thrown in. All in all, it sounds like the perfect job for me, and is definitely the right step up the career ladder! Even more of a bonus, the people are all really friendly, and the company seems pretty casual and easygoing!

Isn’t it great?!

Comments»

1. Amber - October 13, 2009

Congratulations, that’s great news – how exciting!

2. ElementalGrace - October 13, 2009

Awesome news, Lauren. Well done and let us know how it goes!

3. Roisin - October 13, 2009

That’s exciting! Sometimes just throwing it all to the winds is the way to go, although it is very scary. I used to be a teacher, and walked out of the job without any clear idea of what I wanted to do, much less any ideas about specific jobs. It was the best thing I ever did, and I was able to find a great job, still in education, that suits me much better. Well done!

4. Jin6655321 - October 13, 2009

Congratulations! I remember giving my two week’s for the first time, I was a nervous wreck!

5. Lauren Cooke - October 13, 2009

Thanks guys :) All good wishes are much appreciated!

6. Fleur - October 13, 2009

How fabulous – I’m so glad for you!

7. Rudolph - October 13, 2009

I also am glad for you :-)

8. stylesparkler - October 17, 2009

Couldn’t help but comment on this post. I just started a fashion blog myself and recently resigned a job for very similar reasons. While I’m not lucky enough to have a new position already lined up, I have to say it has been the best decision I could have made so far!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

