jump to navigation

Career aspirations… October 27, 2009

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Fashion, Links á la Mode, Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

I am very happy with my life and my career at the moment. It is strange to think that just a few short weeks ago I was struggling to keep my head above the water, what with work, moving jobs, freelance and more. Now the world, as it always does, seems to have come full circle, and I am happy and satisfied. I have freelance to be getting on with, blog aspirations, and even won a cool pair of river island shoes in a Twitter based competition yesterday.

As happy as I am, I am always a bit overly ambitious, and what I have is never enough.

Multiple blogs, future websites, new jobs – I want something more!

Wardrobe

(Image from here)

I am thinking about going ahead and launching an idea that I cam up with a while ago. I have always wanted to be a personal shopper – and I am aware that my speciality lies in eBay, vintage and online sites. I know fashion, heels, what fits and what doesn’t. I am consequently planning to venture bravely into the world of internet personal shopping, helping happy shoppers from around the world to find their perfect clothes without the hassle of having to search for themselves.

Do you think it is a good idea? Should I do it?

Comments»

1. Dt - October 27, 2009

Death and food is the industry to be in as always required fashion comes and goes be it medieval or current it soon passes.picking peoples clothes for them seems frought with pitfalls unless you are Versace or that northern wacko .maybe set up catalogue for blind people in Braille .has that been done yet?

2. Jin6655321 - October 27, 2009

I’m not sure if there’s a lot of need for an internet personal shopper. However, since vintage is your thing, I”m sure you know the scene better than I do and perhaps there is a need. Regardless, I say go for it! Since it will be internet based, the start up cost will be low. Since it’s your passion, it’ll be like getting paid for enjoying your hobby. I mean, if you spend your free time browsing through on-line shops, might as well get paid for it, right?

3. Fleur - October 27, 2009

Yes! I too am making (very) tentative steps towards being a vintage style consulty person, no idea how or when to ‘launch’, but it’s an eventual goal. You’d be brilliant at it, too!

Lauren Cooke - October 29, 2009

We ought to team up! Hehe, Vintage and online fashion experts! We would take the world by storm!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

