jump to navigation

Look Look! I Made Something! January 21, 2010

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Crafting.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Looky here guys! I made something! At SMB, little clumsy and incompetent me actually made a little brooch from felt and net and other pretty crafty substances. The process was reasonably straightforward, but I was pleased with how pretty the end result was! Look at the flower in the centre, I cut that out from lace and sewed it on using tiny silver stitches! Lovely!

Handmade felt and lace brooch

Handmade felt and lace brooch

Close Up Of The Crafty Brooch

 What do you think?

Comments»

1. Stephie - January 21, 2010

Really pretty, well done! What will you wear it on?

2. ElementalGrace - January 21, 2010

That’s totally awesome! AND I used my birthday present for the first time yesterday when I paid for parking :)

3. Kate - January 22, 2010

I think your brooch is superb!! Have you seen my draft post for SMB? Go and have a look! I can’t publish it yet because I am waiting for Jo to send me the instructions but go and see what I wrote!!! :-)

4. annie - January 30, 2010

very impressive. Takes me back to your schooltime attempt at sewing a ruc sac. my god that was a disaster. I believe between us we managed to scrape a c. Tee Hee.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

