jump to navigation

Chocolate Solves All Problems January 28, 2010

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Advice, Foodiness, Life, Chatter & Politics.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

I have discovered the most amazing and absurd vintage eBay shop in America, I will have to share it with you later today!

Homer Simpson In World Of Chocolate

Today lots of people around the web seem to be suffering from all manner of ills. People are having issues with technology, getting ill, making mistakes and generally just feeling down in the dumps. I, usefully, have been on hand to prescribe one thing to all of them, regardless of what the actual situation is – chocolate. Whilst I think if the problem was a chocolate allergy I would be lucid enough to hold back from the prescription, I can’t guarantee it, and I know that I perhaps shouldn’t recommend the god of all sweet stuff quite as much as I do.

The thing is, however, that I love it. Even when I am full and satisfied a huge bar little square of chocolate can make the world seem a brighter, happier place. Much like Homer Simpson in his hallucination of a world of chocolate, everything seems wonderful (although disappointingly not quite as edible!). The smooth feeling of chocolate melting on my tongue feels like home, and whatever form it comes in I love love love it.

So, is this love purely based on the taste? Or perhaps it is based on the sugar rush, the immediate high and reasonably fast-following sugar low that follow its consumption? It is that, like cheese, it releases those same endorphins into our brains, giving us a natural chirpy high that is, as far as we know, only bad for our hips? Maybe, and I don’t like this idea, it is all psychological, and it is just an enviable placebo effect?

What do you reckon?

Never mind what the explanation, if you are feeling down and low, follow my advice – have some chocolate and see if it helps!

Comments»

1. nectarfizz - January 29, 2010

I knew I loved you for a reason!

2. Style Eyes Fashion Blog - January 29, 2010

I must shop on ebay more. I love the puff sleeved dress and sixties dress

3. Selina - February 9, 2010

And, did you know chocolate has good levels of iron? I learnt that when I was vegetarian!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

