jump to navigation

Awkward Dreams February 2, 2010

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Dreams, Life, Chatter & Politics, Media, TV & Film.
Tags: , ,
trackback

I have been sleeping a little strangely recently, having odd dreams about things that happen during the day or that get mentioned, which probably explains why I dreamt I was on Take Me Out, that terrible yet strangely enjoyable Saturday night dating show. This in itself would be fine were it not for a whole series of odd happenings… rushing across stage when we were live because I needed the toilet, and having a very inappropriate moment with a man from work who was the one being found a date.

Regardless of the fact that in real life I don’t fancy this man at all, I haven’t been able to look directly at him all day. I probably look like I have something in my eyes, or that my brain isn’t particularly in gear – I am constantly staring off into the distance and blushing. Most embarrassing and awkward, yet without any cause in real life (thank god!).

These dreams are the very worse of the worst, yet I know I am not alone – I have heard of plenty of people having to deal with the same? Has it ever happened to you?

Comments»

1. Selina - February 9, 2010

I once had a very explicit dream about my daughter’s teacher. He was so not my type in real life! When I saw him the next day I couldn’t look him in the eye, I was so sure he knew what we’d done the previous night!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

