jump to navigation

What I Wore | Irregular Choice Boots February 17, 2010

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Foodiness, What I Wore.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

A bit of a pixellated image today, sorry, I don’t know what happened! Never mind, it gets the point across, and you can see my gorgeous soft green and gold suede boots. I wore them with my bargain YSL blazer, which is a little oversized but such good quality. I only paid about 99p for it, however, so that means I can justify only wearing it occasionally as a boyfriend blazer!

What I wore

Also, is this much maple syrup technically too much? Ben maintains it is! Personally I could wax lyrical about the sensory pleasures of drowning myself is the delicious smoky substance, as tasting it instantly makes me feel like I am standing in the centre of a beautiful forest, with slight smell of bonfires on the air. Of course being this closely dependant upon maple syrup measn I have to limit myself to having it once or twice a year, as otherwise I will overdose and surely die!

Maple syrup drenched pancake

Maple syrup drenched pancake

Comments»

1. Roisin - February 17, 2010

Awww you look gorgeous! I’m so glad you were able to find the boots! x

Lauren Cooke - February 17, 2010

Thank you my dear, how is your shoulder?

These are boots I have had for a while – the ones I have been hunting down I got given by Ben for Christmas, good boy that he is! xxx

2. Roisin Muldoon - February 17, 2010

Ahhh, well the boots are great and I look forward to seeing the ones Ben got you for christmas. In fact I think I might have seen them in a size 5 on ebay, if they’re the ones I’m thinking of…but I’m not really a boot kind of gal. My shoulder is still really sore, but hot baths are restoring my spirits! Hope to see you soon x

3. Dolly - February 18, 2010

I love how you matched the ruffles with those long boots you look really stylish.
By the way, your pancake looks yummy, it’s making me feel so hungry.
From Dolly

4. Dolly - February 18, 2010

Oh and by the way I think you’re up against me for the british fashion bloggers award, best of luck!

From Dolly
XX

5. Retro Chick - February 18, 2010

Oooh, those are nice boots!

6. Louise - February 18, 2010

My… what a lot of maple syrup! Love the boots!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

