jump to navigation

Getting Fit: Giveaway March 11, 2010

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Giveaways/Offers.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Recently I was contacted by Reebok, to see if I wanted to take part in a trial of their EasyTone trainers. In return I was to published an unshaded review on my blog and take part in their online review community. This seemed a pretty fair exchange, and I need to get fit anyway, so I of course said Yes Yes Yes! I will be taking part as soon as their community site goes live, and am quite looking forward to a fair of trainers that will support my feet!

 They have also offered a pair of shoes and training kit to a reader of my blog, if they too want to get involved in the testing community that they are building. You don’t have to do anything other trial them and report back your thoughts, views and opinions.

If you want to win these trainers and take part in this trial then all you have to do is leave a comment saying why you want to get fit! Also leave a way that I can get in contact with you so I can let you know if you win!

Closing date 15th March 2010

Comments»

1. jenn stillings - March 12, 2010

I am 26 years old and getting married in October. There are soo many reasons I want to get fit.
1. my father’s side of the family has a blood clotting disease that is worsened by weight, and of course I am already showing early signs

2. On my mother’s side runs thyroid disease. My grandmother had to have hers removed because it could’nt be controlled. My doctor said that if I don’t start losing weight my thyroid will start causing problems

3. I am getting married in OCTOBER, my dress fits but I want to slim down
4. last but not least, the last time I went for a checkup I was told I have a BMI of 36 (morbidly obese) I don’t feel that big but it’s a wake up call to hear that. I eventually want to have children but I would never consider it in the shape I am in now.

I would love to try these and would give any imput I can. I have always wanted to try these but never had the means. Thank you in advance for reading this.

2. Inness - March 12, 2010

I want to get fit because I am thinking of becoming one of the Naked Girls Reading! (http://nakedgirlsreading.com/) Also because it helps me fit into vintage dresses. :)

3. Carys Edwards - March 12, 2010

Ah, I am an interesting case when it comes to getting fit. I got married last year (as Lauren knows) and I lost over 4 and half stone to feel more “normal”. I worked bloody hard to get to that goal, and I don’t regret any of the hard work I put in for a second.

However, I have such a long way to go. I have PCOS (Polycystic Ovary Syndrome) which makes it easily two/three times harder for me to lose weight. I have found, through some serious soul searching, that what works for some people will never work for me. However, I am totally dedicated to changing my life and health – I don’t want to be the funny fat friend anymore, I want to be the Carys I remember being nearly ten years ago.

Maybe I don’t need to review a pair of shoes to achieve that. But if they work, they could honestly stop the progress of a condition that I’ve been living with since I was 18.

4. Kate - March 12, 2010

Hey I need to lose weight so please count me in the giveaway draw! I am less likely to be given fertility treatment straight away because I am overweight – they will most likely tell me I have to try to lose weight first so it’s important I shift some weight asap!

5. Louise - March 14, 2010

Oooh, I’d love to trial the trainers. I’m running the race for life in the summer with a group of girls. Our training started on Thursday, and I found that I’m extremely unfit… so I have no option but to get fit by June, otherwise I’m going to be very embarrassed at the finish line… if I ever reach the finish line.

6. Cindy A. - March 14, 2010

Wow! Thank you so much for giving us the chance to win such a generous giveaway. I want to get fit because I want to live and enjoy life. I have stopped smoking (1.5 years this month) started eating healthier and am finally treating my body with the respect it deserves. Now I’m looking forward to getting back in shape by finding a fitness routine that works for me. It’s finally time to take that next step…

7. agneta - March 14, 2010

Yes yes yes, your blog is just soooo wonderful and gives me a lot of energy!

A footprint from Sweden by Agneta

8. Sarah - March 14, 2010

I have read many good things about Reebok’s Easy Tone sneakers, that I’m excited to enter your giveaway for a chance to try them out. I have rather hard to fit feet, as I suffer from a common podiatric condition, and would love to give Reebok my feedback on the shoes. I’m already in an exercise regimen, so a new pair of shoes won’t in and of themselves get me fit. However, I usually wear sneakers only when working out, and choose fashion shoes like ballet flats for running errands. But with the perk of extra toning, and the fact these look pretty darn sleek and light (nothing like the first toning sneakers!), I’d definitely wear these shoes out. And I bet that would make my poor suffering feet a whole lot happier.

9. Reebok Competition – THE WINNER! « A Typical Atypical - March 15, 2010

[…] Reebok Competition – THE WINNER! March 15, 2010 Posted by Lauren Cooke in Giveaways/Offers. Tags: competiton, freebies, Sport trackback And with no further ado, the winner of the Reebok competition is… […]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

