jump to navigation

Wonderful Weekend March 14, 2010

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Books, Life, Chatter & Politics, Media, TV & Film.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

I had a wonderful weekend!

Friday night was spent getting gently tipsy for Nics birthday (Roisin’s lovely man). I dressed up in my pretty Emilio Pucci heels despite the fact we were going to what is essentially an old man pub – I never feel the need to wear what is expected of me! We actually ended up staying out till about half 1 and being locked into the pub – which was a new life experience that I can happily tick off my list.

Saturday we went to a sewing session at Alysa’s house. I spent my time rather uselessly pinning up the lining of my coat, unpicking and pinning it again, and eventually just giving up! The coat is a stunning floor length red wool number that I snagged on eBay for a fabulous £1.99, and now that I hae sewn up the moth holes I can’t wait to put a zip in and get to wearing it. At the moment, however, it has approximately 30 buttons to do up, meaning that I won’t be wearing it just yet!

My afternoon was spent strolling around town , wandering into all the charity shops (I got a George number that is really cute!), and stocking up on insoles for all my shoes that don’t fit! Hopefully now I will be able to get some wear out of them. I also wanted to mention that now I have a lovely camera I will finally be following up my promise to document all my pretty shoes, and I may even take part in Amber’s shoe challenge!

The rest of the evening was spent watching Stardust (just as unimpressive as I remember from last time, and as a huge Neil Gaimen an it surprises me to say I didn’t love the book either), followed by In Her Shoes, which surprised me enough to make me intend to write a review! Then I retreated to bed, where although I only planned to read a few pages of The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo I actually ended up reading the entire thing – it was awesome! I don’t usually like crime fiction, but I quite simply couldn’t put this book down – a full review will follow for this one too!

Comments»

1. Louise - March 16, 2010

My husband has read the dragon tattoo, and the follow up to it, he loves them both and is eyeing up book three. Unfortunately no where in Coventry is showing the film :-(


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

