jump to navigation

What I Wore | The Princess Vibe (& Shoe #1) March 18, 2010

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Makeup/Cosmetics, What I Wore.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

Look! It is light enough to take an outfit shot outside when I get home from work! This means spring is finally on its way, and I really couldn’t be happier about that. You do have to excuse the blustery look, however – the wind was playing havoc with my skirt and the camera decided I needed a flash! I also think I probably ought not to wear my hair up like this, it makes my neck look odd.

I felt like a princess all day in this dress and skirt combo. The summery Laura Ashley dress rarely gets worn, but with the lace layers underneath it actually looked pretty cool!

What I Wore: Floral Dress

Dress: Laura Ashley
Skirt: Thrifted
Belt: Brand Unknown
Heels: The first pair worn in the Shoe Challenge – Topshop pink wedges.

I also thought I would share my lipstick from last weekend with you, and I was really pleased with how it worked. I lined my lips with simple lip liner, layered a simple warm red onto my lips, and then patted on an orange powder. I thought it looked quite funky.

Orange Lipstick

Do you like it?

Comments»

1. Newborn Girl Dress – Red Flower Embroidery on White Sheer w/ Hat - March 18, 2010

[...] What I Wore | The Princess Vibe (& Shoe #1) « A Typical Atypical [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

