jump to navigation

What I Wore | Summer Colours (& Shoes #5, and 6!) April 17, 2010

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Makeup/Cosmetics, Vintage, What I Wore.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

No, don’t worry, I haven’t been going mad and happily wearing three pairs of shoes at once. But I have had a few outfits this week that I have liked – and the weather has been nice – so I have three outfit shots to share with you.

Outfit Shot - Red and Pink

The outfit above is one of the first times that I have tried to combine red and pink. I have been leaning more and more towards fancy-pants colour combinations, and this was the time to let rip! I felt the deep pink and the bright red worked in a way that was obvious, but not blinding!

Dress: Unknown
Jumper: Primark
Tights: Primark
Heels: Dotty Ps

Outfit shot - Studs and Knit

I am not as sure about this outfit. It looked quite cool from behind, with the amazing huge studs and the over-sized chunky knit – but from the front it looked a little… slouchy. That said, I wanted to be relaxed – and I was darn comfy!

Jumper: Vintage
Skull shirt: New Look
Jeans: Topshop
Studded boots: Topshop

Outfit shot - Summery in Yellow

Finally, my favourite outfit. Today was beautiful – hot, sunny, absolutely wonderful. Consequently I thought the time had come to take in this beautiful summer dress I bought on eBay. I folded it in on the seams and simple sewed it up inside out – it barely took a few seconds, but it worked and fit like a dream! It also turns out I can wear yellow! Whilst in town I nipped into Space NK in a fit of excitement, to buy my first gorgeous Lime Crime lipstick, from the wonderful and immensely talented Doe Deere. I was so pleased it lived up to expectations and was as bold and colourful as I had hoped for!

Dress: Vintage, eBay
Heels: Tommy Hilfiger, TK Maxx

I hope you are all having a lovely weekend!

Comments»

1. Caroline - April 17, 2010

Loved today’s outfit – after we saw you in town we all commented on how glamorous you looked! xxx

2. Carys - April 17, 2010

I am in LOVE with your summer dress! And yes, you definitely pull off yellow, my friend xx

3. Roisin - April 18, 2010

Yes, I especially love the summer dress too – and it’s very pleasant to discover that you can wear a colour you thought you couldn’t – I’ve been finding that recently with orange/coral and it’s fun to extend the palette of my wardrobe! x

4. Louise - April 18, 2010

I love the handbag in the first picture & the gorgeous yellow dress. I’m so envious since I can’t wear yellow near my face.

5. Sarah - April 19, 2010

Those studded boots are amazing.. Boot envy!

6. Alysa - April 19, 2010

I love the red-pink combination – but you did look lovely in yesterday’s summery outfit! I have yet to see a colour you can’t pull off, my dear. Is it possible to have complexion envy?


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

