jump to navigation

Semi-Daily eBay | 1920′s Fashion and Glorious Dresses June 10, 2010

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Semi-Daily eBay, Vintage.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

1920s fashion seems to have been accidentally popping up all over the interwebs this week, and the case wasn’t any different with my searches on eBay. All these beautiful antique creations kept coming up for sale and I couldn’t afford any of them. It isn’t fair, so I am putting them on here in the hopes that one of you will buy them instead!

1920s Fashion Cream Lace Minidress

1920s Fashion Cream Lace Minidress

First up, one of the super short 1920′s hemlines that made those Flappers seem quite so risque. I love lace at the moment anyway, but even the beauty of this origianl piece can’t make me part with a mighty £225!

Beautiful Satin 1920s Fashion Party Dress

Beautiful Satin 1920s Fashion Party Dress

This one is even more expensive, ringing in at a terrifying £665, despite the fact it has a few stains and size of age. However, this supreme example of the 1920s fashion dropped waist deserves to be showcased, if not necessarily bought.

Vintage 1920s Fashion 30s Gatsby Red Coral Sheer Organza Dress

Vintage 1920s Fashion Red Organza Dress

Finally, what need I say about this floaty organza dress? It is stunning, sexy and utterly representative of a bias cut flamboyance that we have long left behind. I want it, and if I had a posh event the $100 would seem slightly more acceptable to me!

Comments»

1. Louise - June 10, 2010

I love the 1920s fashion (although with my shape it doesn’t really love me) that lace dress is just gorgeous!

2. Lesley - June 20, 2010

That lace dress looks very risque and see-through. Love the red dress, though its not my colour, and I’d never get into it!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

