jump to navigation

Can’t… Stop… Laughing… August 9, 2010

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Life, Chatter & Politics, Photos.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback
Old school photo tavistock primary school

My Old School Photo!

Oh what a wonderful weekend. Jasmine visited, we charity shopped, I bought a bright pink trouser suit, we painted, we laughed, and I ended the weekend reading at the park whilst a brass band played Abba melodies in the background. I can’t see a weekend getting much better than that really!

Let me tell you about Jasmine. Jasmine is one of my oldest friends, I have known her since year 3 and, with a few years of vague estrangement in the middle, we have always been friends on some level or other. She is incredibly cynical, bright and funny, and in all the time I have been alive I have yet to meet another person who has the ability to make me laugh quite so much. In fact, many of my childhood memories of her involve the two of us in absolute fits of hysterics, hyperventilating in the back of my parents old Volvo. Of course, that is when we aren’t designing and selling ink tattoos in the school field or befriending herds of beautiful bovines.

This weekend was no different. Despite not having seen each other for months and months, we chatted and joked our way through the weekend. Whilst tucked up in bed and theoretically falling asleep we both had one of the best laughs we have had in years, giggling and snorting our way through a variety of largely nonsensical and hysterical jokes and comments. We kept forgetting to breathe, and it was fabulous! I love that we, without fail, always have a brilliant laugh, yet at the same time we can have intelligent discussions too. In fact, Sunday we had a discussion on the relevant methods of the main political parties and their marketing efforts – so we have brains as well as insane humour!

Anyway, I just wanted to say thank you to Jasmine for a) coming and looking after me (and helping me to do some painting!) and b) for making me laugh. I had a fabulous weekend!

Comments»

1. Louise - August 9, 2010

Hi. It’s good to hear that you had a good weekend that made you smile. Take care.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

