jump to navigation

Dressember Days 22 and 24 December 24, 2010

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Dressember, Fashion, Foodiness, Photos, What I Wore.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Yes, you get a photo for the day I worked from home, but not from yesterday! The reason, or the excuse, is that I got straight in yesterday evening and proceeded to work my way manically through a gargantuan (isn’t that a nice word?! I should endeavour to use it more!) to do list the size of my right forearm. Not my left. Packed, tidied and generally exhausted, I fell into my fresh (clean!) sheets and slept like a baby until my 6AM alarm this morning.

Dressember Day 22

Day 22

Dressember Day 24 What I Wore

Day 24

 Day 22 was boring (pretty much just lounging around under fleeces, if I am brutally honest), but today was a day of travelling. You will all be glad to know that I made it down to Devon not only in one piece, but I actually arrived early. Thank you oh wonderful railway companies (and it isn’t often you will hear me say that!), you really did me proud as part of me had become resigned to the option of spending Christmas cold and alone!

Now, however, I am sat in front of a hot blazing winter fire, sipping the most spectacular Sloe Gin I have ever made. Cheers to that!

Sloe gin in front of the fire

Sloe gin in front of the fire

Comments»

1. Louise - December 24, 2010

Nmh, sloe gin! What a gorgeous looking fire place too. Have a great Christmas xx

2. FashionFabrice - December 26, 2010

great outfits! i love that black dress!:) You have an amazing blog! Im so hapy i ran into it! It’s a great read! Your posts are great and i toally like your style:)

love
fashionfabrice

Have a fabulous day!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

