jump to navigation

A little bit of painting… January 23, 2011

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Art, Photos.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

 

My painting of waves and sky

Been doodling..

The clouds

The clouds

I’ve been painting this week. I actually sat down to attempt to come up with a tattoo design for my second tattoo, which I hope will be a beautiful way to incorporate my favourite Bell X 1 lyrics onto my body so that they will always remind me that life is worth living. However, as always happens when I sit down to paint something specific, I found my paintbrush wandering, and before I knew it strange blue/green waves were creeping across the canvas. After a little blinking at it I realised it seemed to want to be an ocean, and so soon enough that was what it became. An angry ocean deserved an angry sky, and I am particularly pleased with my tempestuous clouds marching across the horizon.

On another note, I have booked a session for my tattoo, two Saturdays from now. I am terrified, of course, but really excited too. Bring on the inking!

 

Comments»

1. Tina - January 25, 2011

Very Van Gogh!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

