jump to navigation

Why hello there June 13, 2011

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Life, Chatter & Politics, Photos.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Well, it has been a while hasn’t it?! Funny how time bunches together and stretches out sometimes – one day time is creeping by, and the next you are a week down the line seemingly without blinking.

So, what have I been up to since I last popped up to post macabre but fascinating quotes?

Well, I suppose first off I have been working. I have been dragging my sorry arse out of the bed each and every morning, and struggling bleary eyed into work with a sickly feeling deep down in the pit of my stomach. It is nothing as bad as many people have been going through in the stresses of the past few turbulent years, but work for the past couple of weeks has been increasingly stressful, full of unhappy people who’s faces fall further and further as the stress builds. Fingers crossed we are past the worst of it, becasue I wouldn’t wish more days like these on any of my friends and workmates!

Things have picked up through the stresses of last week though. I have been off exploring Wales, with the luck of the weather on my side to make it all the more fun. I enjoyed BBQs on the beach, lazing in the (surprisingly strong) Welsh sunshine, and watching the sun set towards the horizon. I have been winding through the mountains on narrow gauge steam trains, watching newborn calves and lambs in the fields, and admiring vistas that make everything all right. It has been a weekend of utter relaxation, just what the doctor ordered!

Some photos…

Barmouth wales

Fighting of the clouds

Caernarfon Castle

Caernarfon Castle

The setting sun

Watching the sun set

The dunes

Hiding in the dunes

Dramatic clouds

Dramatic clouds

The little steam train!

The little steam train!

Comments»

1. Elemental Grace - June 13, 2011

Gorgeous! I was in Wales this weekend too. I might have driven right by you and not known it!

Lauren Cooke - June 13, 2011

Ooh where abouts in Wales were you?


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

