jump to navigation

A Quick Note June 15, 2011

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Uncategorized.
trackback

Just a quick note about yesterday’s blog post. I wasn’t trying to stir up controversy or wind people up, I was just expressing a level of happiness at the change of language, and the fact that really its use/misuse just doesn’t really bother me!

It is pretty much the only blog post I’ve written in a long time that has gotten any comments, but pretty much everyone seems really angry about what I put!

I’m sorry!

Comments»

1. FatChan101 - June 15, 2011

Don’t apologise :)

I disagreed with some of what you said but you said it in a really well constructed way, from the point of view of wonder rather than disappointment. I have my own reasons for disliking poor grammar and incorrect spellings (mostly stemming from catching them pesky paedophiles) and your reasons are just as valid. I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts on it and for having a refreshing opinion on the matter.

Congratulations on being a fine specimen of awesomeness, your blog inspires me!

Toodles,

X

2. Selina McEntee - June 19, 2011

Never apologise for having an opinion. Or indeed for having an opinion that differs from somebody else’s opinion! xx


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

