jump to navigation

On things I want: Inspired by Homesickness August 30, 2011

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Uncategorized.
trackback

The things you miss when away from home are often the obvious. Your family, your friends, the people you love and the person whose kisses you need to stop you feeling so alone. Then, however, there is list of things that aren’t quite so obvious, the unexpected luxuries that you never suspected you might long for.

This is my list of such silly luxuries. Such inconsequential items that could cheer me up (though I must take pains to say i am not by any means unhappy!) in an instant:

  1. My mum’s Boston Baked Beans.
  2. Straight hair!
  3. A pasty. A cornish one…
  4. English weather.
  5. English prices!
  6. My lovely lovely laptop.
  7. The ability to phone people.
  8. A varied wardrobe.
  9. Double beds.
  10. Baths – and I don’t even take baths very often!
Of course, more than anything I’d like my boy to be here -but that’s getting a tad unrealistic!
Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

