jump to navigation

All is OK, and Moving On November 17, 2011

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Depression, Family.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Hush, little brain. Things are OK. Thank heaven for parents though.

I arrived back in the UK last week – I’ve never been so glad to see the rolling hills, to hear the copious pleases and thank yous (O America, how rude you seem!), and to rejoice in the wonderfulness of being back. I went straight home to see the parents, of course, and it was there that advice was expertly dispensed.

I had been questioning my relationship decisions since they were made, checking the boy’s Facebook page like an addict, and generally moping and whining. Which, you know, I’m fond of doing. And the parents made me realise that which I already knew… that expecting everything to feel the same after a trip like that was naive in the extreme. Time had passed, and I assumed because life was more fluid and different, that must mean I wasn’t in love. Turns out I am, quite a lot, but I nearly missed it because I got scared and presumptuous.

So, I think I have started mending things and fixing woes. I think everything will be OK. Better than OK maybe. Thank god for parents!

On another note, I think the time may have come to move on from this blog, to organise my life. I’ll still be blogging, but I’m going to do it somewhere else – I’ll let you know the link when I do! It’s just clean slate time… moving away from the depression and life that was on this blog, and starting afresh. I hope you’ll come with me!

Comments»

1. kateohkatie - November 17, 2011

Absolutely! And I can completely understand the motivation to move on, too. A clean slate can do wonders for one’s disposition and general outlook on life.

PS>I miss the UK too, even though I’ve only been there once. I can’t imagine how it must be if UK = home ;-)

Lauren Cooke - November 17, 2011

Hehe its a lovely place but I still surprise myself missing it so much!

And yup, clean slate time is always, always good. Plus, I think it’s for the right reasons too :) XxX


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

