jump to navigation

Summer, revision and thundery sun May 11, 2008

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

The summer is the perfect time to revise, I have decided today – you’re no longer cooped up in your room with nothing to look at. Instead, you are out in the sunshine, feeling it warming up your back whilst still gaining the satisfaction of knowing that you’re working and are hopefully going to do well in that exam. I spent the day feeling (for the first time in a long time) totally happy – and despite the ever impending exam (tomorrow morning!) I felt totally unstressed. I did find myself wishing I was in Leamington though – watching back to back episodes of “Come Dine With Me” and hugging Ben. He hasn’t seen me totally content in a long time, and I’d have liked the chance to remind him I can be normal, all be it occasionally. But one can’t have it all, and I’m not going to complain about feeling good for a whole day for te first time in ages. The smell of BBQ’s coming from the field was unbearable though – the crisp smell of chicken, burgers and charcoal is the epitome of summer fun. I had massive meat cravings – but a beautiful feta salad and tomatoes set me off nicely.

Finally I took my revision break messing around with my outfit and taking some photos which I was actually quite pleased with – though I happily admit an all encompassing love of high contrast in photo’s, and know that others disagree – oh, and I dug out my beautiful butterfly badge (10p at a bootfair) as I felt it made me sparkly and summery 🙂

Isn’t it lovely?

And here’s my pretty photo (Skirt was my mums back in the old days, is completely see-through, and I LOVE it):

Comments»

1. rjprins - May 11, 2008

I like the picture, the contrast and lighting are great. By lifting your heel and hiding your face it becomes something of a fashion shoot, which I guess was your purpose.

Enjoy the summer 🙂

2. mysterycreature1 - May 11, 2008

Thank you 🙂 I was quite pleased with it, especially since I only had the setting of a slightly moldy university bedroom to work with! I shall certainly be perusing your blog for more tips

3. buenotc - May 11, 2008

haahaa yes quite lovely, saw your plug so i’m just supporting. keep posting!!

4. buenotc - May 11, 2008

on second thought,you should delete my comment plz!! Moderation ticks me off and i get worked up about it hahah high blood presure.

5. mysterycreature1 - May 11, 2008

you want me to delete it? eh?! I’m confused…

6. amandzing - May 12, 2008

we’re just going into autumn now, my lead into my favourite part of the year…winter…woohoo!

7. amandzing - May 12, 2008

and thank you for linking me on your site, wow 😀

8. gildedfolly - May 12, 2008

Love the picture! And the shoes, but then that shouldn’t surprise you… Cx

9. mysterycreature1 - May 12, 2008

Hey amandzing, how can you like winter better than summer! I’m such a cold mortal I shiver and freeze by way through “the dark months” and just pray from sun! I wish I liked the cold!

Cie – the shoes are lovly aren’t they?! One of my many! hehe.


Leave a Reply

