jump to navigation

Fantasy Kitchen May 20, 2008

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

I often fantasise about what my home will be like. The place where I come back from work. Where I attempt to whip up culinary masterpieces, and where I snuggle in front of the tv wearing nothing but pyjamas and wrapped in the mother of all blankets. Where I have some of those ornamental, useless cushions, just because I can.

A kitchen with Smeg appliances, and a massive oven. A beast of an extractor fan descending like a steel alien from the ceiling, because we all know steam (or perhaps smoke) likes to be “extracted” in style. Bottles of wine, oils filled with glistening sweet peppers, fronds of green herbs, cloves of plump garlic bursting it’s sides. A table big enough to sit a family, with solid chairs that are comfy for bottoms.

A kitten trailing between the gorgeous soft sofa to… the scratching pole (see what I did there?). A bed with a duvet, the softness fit only for a king.

My current, more specific fantasy, if for a Circulon wok, to complete my collection. Time to start saving.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

