jump to navigation

A little thank you June 5, 2008

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

First off, I’d like to issue a public thank you to all those people who have sent me messages hoping I’m ok, and who have worried about me since my last post. It’s very comforting to know that when it comes to the crunch I’ve got a circle of friends who I wouldn’t change for the world. Thank you so so much for being there for me.

To reassure you, I’m not all too bad. I’ve hit the bottom and now am using all my resources to get back up and on my feet. I’m quite optimistic for a depressed person (too early for jokes?!)! As you probably know, I’m quite resilient and far braver than perhaps I knew. To keep you informed, I’m going to ask for anti-depressants, and lets take it from there.

On a completely different note, I saw THE most beautiful rhododendron yesterday. Whilst travelling around the Midlands for various job interviews (valuable for experience if nothing else!) the train when past this mighty bush, covered from head to toe in the most vibrant purple flowers. It made me think of the famous book, “The Colour Purple” – as Shug says, “I think it pisses God off when you walk by the color purple in a field and don’t notice it”. It’s not actually a line talking about religion – as you all know I’m not a believer at all. But there is something about those colours that are so bright, so vibrant, that we have to stop and take notice. For them to exist by pure chance in the world is worth recognition alone.

Purple rhododendron

So keep your eyes peeled guys – and if you see something worth seeing, make sure to notice it.

Comments»

1. gentledove - June 6, 2008

What a smart blog, o I envy that people can get photos and stuff up in such style and you have an eye for colour. wow

2. mysterycreature1 - June 6, 2008

Thank you gentledove, that means a lot! Keep coming back 🙂

3. nectarfizz - June 27, 2008

Hang in there love!! Email me anytime you need to chat…bekki.bedow@gmail.com..I am here if you need anything!!

4. mysterycreature1 - June 27, 2008

Thank you Bekki I am sure you will be getting emails from me and regretting that message teehee. xx


Leave a Reply

