jump to navigation

Thoroughly Educated June 25, 2008

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

My degree is over. Today we faced up to our inner demons of worry and paranoia and ventured into the lands of bravery and remarkable success.

It was results day, and I passed with a 2:1. Not half bad. And all my friends are so clever and have done so well – I can just feel this surge of pride whenever I think of them achieving all this success. They are all so great and have so much ahead of them.

I realise that I’m gushing, but it has been one of those days, packed to the brim with excitement and fear, and the relief of finally being able to put a label on the past 3 years of solid (and very enjoyable) investment. Our money and good intentions have paid off, and now we head out to join the educated (perhaps…) masses of graduate employees. Wish us well.

On a similar note, I have a job. It starts next Monday and sees me in the position of marketing assistant, at a well known and global pharmaceuticals company in Leamington Spa. The interview was the best I’ve ever had and I’m looking forward to starting, once I have moved in with Ben. I’m very excited about everything at the moment! It’s initially an 8 week contract, but hopefully it it’ll go permanent at the end!

Woo! I have to end this post with the stereotypical ending…

SCHOOL’S OUT FOR EVER!!!!

Comments»

1. Melkur - June 27, 2008

Congratulations on the result (mine was 2:1 as well, although that’s quite a few years ago now!) and good luck with the job, pleased to see you’ve got one already…

2. mysterycreature1 - June 27, 2008

Thank you Melkur 🙂 I was pretty chuffed with it, feel like I got life experience as well as education which was what I was heading for. And the job starts on Monday… argh! xx

3. G. - July 1, 2008

Yeah, its just a blur of emotions at the end isn’t it xD Well I’m glad everything turned out well for you. Good luck in your future endeavors.

4. mysterycreature1 - July 2, 2008

Thank you, I probably need it! xx

5. alwaysthatgirl - July 17, 2008

Congratulations & Good Luck! 🙂

6. mysterycreature1 - July 18, 2008

Thank you 🙂


Leave a Reply

