jump to navigation

Stomach muscles toned by Girl in crazy giggling fit July 23, 2008

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Sometimes, for whatever reason, life can be very very amusing. It can be watching someone have their chips stolen by a seagull in Cornwall, or being tickled to death whilst writhing on the floor. It can even be the perfectly timed whisper of “think of a room full of dead people” that can leave you in hysterics and struggling to breathe (Don’t ask, I promise it’s safer that way).

It can be in jokes or out jokes. I even maintain that terribly crafted puns can be reason enough for the giggling to ensue.

Yesterday evening, it was callanetics. Cie and I are trying our best to be good and meet up regularly to do some callanetics (I will put a post on here explaining exactly what that is at some point, don’t you worry), in an attempt to beat the unfitness fairies that seem to be following me around at the moment. Sometimes she cooks (lethal chili!) and sometimes I cook. Before we eat, the intention is to contort ourselves (stomach in, bum tight) into various positions, tiring ourselves out and literally working up an appetite. Unfortunately most of the work seems to be falling by the wayside. After all, having you boyfriend and brother (my boyfriend, her brother, just so you know!) either watching your ludicrosity, or joining in terribly is quite a distraction.

That said, an hour of hysterics and continual laughter later, my stomach muscles felt remarkably toned.

This is the form of exercise I truly recommend!!!

Comments»

1. Caroline - July 23, 2008

Reading that post has just set me off again – and my stomach felt strangely tight this morning too!

Lethal chilli indeed – I’m still sorry about that! Next time I’ll do my Tom Yum soup (which I’m currently eating for lunch) – it’s got heat, but is amazingly fragrant too! And I promise to hold back on the chilli!

2. nectarfizz - August 11, 2008

Have I told you lately that I love you? My stomach muscles just got a regular workout, just had to make me join you didn’t you?

3. sandrar - September 10, 2009

Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

4. Anton - June 18, 2010

callanetics is really cool)


Leave a Reply

