jump to navigation

Making Friends August 1, 2008

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

The thing about being in a new town. You have to make new Friends. I have Friends from uni, from home, from all walks of life, whom I love and enjoy seeing. However, in a new town, a new home, you have to start all over again, and the challenge is that you aren’t in an environment designed for introductions. Gone is the friendly schoolyard, the enforced meet-and-greets and uni. Instead, you are plunged head first into a life full of people living their own lives, doing their own jobs, caring for their own friends. You may be sociable, but knowing where to start is quite a challenge.

I’m hoping to make some friends here. I really am. I am going to join a gym, and attend some of the classes there – I hope that this will let me meet some like minded souls. I’m also wanting to join some sort of social network, I’m dying to set up a book club, or join one – but where does one start?!

If anyone knows any friendly bunches of people in Leamington or the surrounding area, who want to make an extra friend, let me know!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

