jump to navigation

Isn’t it moving? September 22, 2008

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Sorry for the terrible pun, but I couldn’t resist.

Ben and I are pretty much moved into our flat. It’s looking like a real home, and every time I walk in the door I feel happy. Plus, the neighbourhood, rough and unattractive as it may be, has restored my faith in neighbours and community. From the first second we moved in, our neighbours have been helping us prob open doors, carry up furniture – they have been genuinely nice. It’s reassuring in an unstable world that basic kindness and dignity still seems to have it’s place.

In a similar vein, this has made me want to do some good in my day to day life. I don’t want to expect kindness and generosity unless I am going to live up to this myself! I am going to attempt to do one good thing a day – more if possible!

Anyway, the latest news:

We are looking for decorative items – I am pillaging my family for pretty pot plants, vases and decorative items to add a homely fee to the place. If any one knows or has any things in this vein that they were planning on getting rid of – let me know!

I am also going to paint all the laminated “wood” furniture making up our little study area – this way everything in the room will go with everything else! 🙂

I’m soo excited!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

