jump to navigation

Long overdue November 10, 2008

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

I was long overdue as a baby, and now it seems that I am long overdue at blog writing too. Begin as you mean to go on, I suppose! However, the arrival of not only a landline but the Internet (free, courtesy of Orange), means that I can once again sit and jibber into the outer reaches of the Internet – and can publish my photo’s to the world! Who, of course, desperately want to see them!

It’s been so long since I was fully on the Internet, that I even have photo’s of my holiday to Cornwall with Ben to show you. I keep looking back at our adventures across those beaches and wishing I was there – there is something about the calm way of the country that stills all those anxieties and worries.

St Ives

Recently the Cotswold’s had the same effect on me – all the stresses and niggling little things that had been building up over the weeks shot out of the window the moment I heard the birds singing and saw the quaint and gentle architecture.

st michaels mount

And now a couple of happy snappy pictures for those of you who haven’t had the opportunity to visit the wonders of Cornwall. It’s a place full of legends and myth, and I find that the scattered skeletons of deserted mines bring to mind the lives and heartbeats of people so different to the people of today. The tumbling rocks and windswept ruins take me to another place, far from work, 9 to 5, far from people and money.

cornwall holiday

mines

sepia technique digital

Ben and I went down to London this weekend. It was his birthday, and I ha bought him a posh meal at an islington restaurant called Almeida. So posh, in fact, that the cheapest bottle of wine was 30 quid! I was shocked, but have to admit that my discovery of mojitos (virgin or otherwise) has excited to to the extent where I cannot successfully rant about anything! The food was exquisite, and I have to say I was quite pleased with my outfit.

fashion - galaxy dress yellow belt

Tomorrow I will come on here and have a rant, a rave, and some dowright fun with the world of blogging, politics and whatever literary fodder I can get my teeth into. For now, however, I felt that I general update was needed.

Comments»

1. gildedfolly - November 11, 2008

Fabulous outfit!

I share your passion for mojitos – they truly are “little magic”!

xx

2. mysterycreature1 - November 18, 2008

I didn’t know that is what they meant! They are lovely… I fancy one now!!


Leave a Reply

