jump to navigation

Money woes December 11, 2008

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

I had a bad morning this morning.

I woke up and immediately decided that as my money situation is currently teetering on dire, I would cancel my ISA payments for the Christmas period, and take them up again in January. Unfortunately I was too late, and today’s payment (I didn’t even realise there was a today’s payment!!) came out, tipping me outside my comfort zone and outside my overdraft limit. I am consequently, fully overdrawn. That means I have no money at all.

Ok, so I am not putting all that much effort into paying off my overdraft. I save £200 a month in my ISA, and am planning to use this money (plus interest, see the plan?!) to pay off my overdraft next September when I am due to. This is a great and sensible – but Christmas has taken a dramatic and unexpected toll on me money-wise.

I hate being skint. Hate it!

The thing is, as a temp, I am currently still being paid a weekly wage, so tomorrow my bank should find itself in receipt of pay and I should catapult out of my overdraft. I might have also panicked and transferred money from my ISA too. Which means I am consequently fine – just a bit metaphorically bruised, battered and shaken up.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

