jump to navigation

British Hairways December 13, 2008

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Uncategorized.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Inspired by a brilliantly named hairdressers I saw abroad, British Hairways is a post about something I have recently discovered I desperately want! Upon my journey to London to see Eddie Izzard (FANTASTIC, by the way, as can only be expected by the man I quote at every second turn!), I nipped into Topshop London. It was here I can across a concession called “hot hair” selling, you’ve guessed it, wigs!

I have often thought how inconvenient hair is. As an accessory it is prized above all others, yet it can be dramatically unflexable. I, for example, have had short hair for quite a while – and I cut it myself last time. I love having it aound my face, and the ease with which it can be styled. I also really enjoy spiking it up huge and dramtic, just for the odd looks I get! However, just occasionally I would LOVE to have long, put-up-able hair. Flowing blond locks, or russet red tendrils. I catch myself thinking what a shame it is that I can’t have both!

With wigs, however, I COULD have both! So my aspiration now is to get a wig (or two!) and have the fun I want! See below for a section of my favourites!

 

Redhead!
Redhead!

 

Brunette!
Brunette!
Wild locks!
Wild locks!

 

Comments»

1. B.. - December 13, 2008

That is of course a possibility! Not my thing though!

2. mysterycreature1 - December 14, 2008

Hi B – it is a possibility indeed. Seems to me to be the best way to have fun AND keep my hair!


Leave a Reply

