jump to navigation

Sad times January 20, 2009

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Depression, Family.
Tags: , ,
trackback

We had to have Tilly put down last night. After month’s of battling this illness it was obvious that she was in continual pain and discomfort – I felt terribly guilty. That said, what right of mine was it to take it upon myself to choose when my little Tilly should die? I have never felt such waves of guilt, watching her falling over in the little gas chamber, and then seeing her gradually stop breathing as we stroked her.

I don’t feel like posting much more today, please forgive me. We are, however, hopefully going to look at other rats tonight. Not as a replacement (Tilly was truely one of a kind, I honestly believe we will never have another such loving rat), but becasue now Storm is on her own – and she has never lived without company, ever.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

