jump to navigation

Regression – the personal credit crunch February 26, 2009

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Depression, Life, Chatter & Politics, Rants.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Aaarrrggghhh!

Sorry about that, just had to get it off my chest!

The past few weeks have been a blur of immaturity. This means they have also been stressful, hormonal and goddam unfathomable. For some reason I just can’t work out (hence the “unfathomable”, I suppose), I have been having real trouble getting my lazy bottom of the floor (or seat, or table, or bed) to do anything at all. I keep denying the fact that technically, age and context wise, I am a grownup. I rent my own flat, I live with my boy, I work 9-5. Consequently, and somewhat unfortunately, there are some things I simply have to do.

Such as – tidying. Which I cannot force myself into. Good god, last night I ended up crying because I “didn’t want to have to do anything”.  I didn’t want to tidy, to cook, to wash-up. I definitely didn’t wan tot go to the gym. In short, I wanted to lie around, eat whatever I craved, drop my clothes on the floor and retreat to bed without having to take a shower.

For whatever reason, it would seem that my ID now rules – I want want want, and that is about it. Which means, worryingly, that I seem to have regressed to the mental age of a greedy id-happy baby.

Forget the credit crunch – I’m in a real regression. For hereon in, I shall make efforts to refill my bank account of maturity (what, you mean you don’t like awful analogy?!) and deposit my laziness somewhere untouchable. I may also try to learn the proper and respectful use of metaphor! Perhaps!

List of things to do (which you may not care about, but which are of vital importance to my laziness cold-turkey)

  1. eBay my items – and put photos of the gorgeous creatures on here for you all to see!
  2. Tidy. Dust. Hoover. Tidy some more.
  3. Go to the gym.

These are my priorities!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

