jump to navigation

Born to shop, Forced to work February 27, 2009

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Crafting, Life, Chatter & Politics.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

I really don’t know what I have done to deserve this, but Gail from work gave me a present today – apprarnetly she saw it, and thought it was “just me” – she couldn’t resist buying it!

It’s so cute – and I have to agree, very me-like!

Cushion

Born to Shop, Forced to work – now my mantra!! Apparently the lovely looking woman in the hat and cute little dress is me – but a little more Audrey Hepburn, a little less crazy idiot!

Audrey Hepburn

I love random acts of kindness!

Comments»

1. Priscilla - February 27, 2009

ahhahha…yes it is good when you receive and give back random acts of kindness….very cute!!

mysterycreature1 - February 27, 2009

Isn’t it lovely! Nothing quite as fun as getting – arpat from giving!

2. Janet Ching - February 27, 2009

That is cool! I am a shopaholic too! Now more a foodaholic… Do you like Sophie Kinsella books? They are my favorite.

mysterycreature1 - March 2, 2009

Janet, i admire your control – I’m a shopaholic AND a foodaholic! To only be one is a dream, lol.

Why don’t I know the name Sophie Kinsella?

3. winnie - March 2, 2009

How lovely! That cushion is cute…that so sums up my life too! haha

mysterycreature1 - March 2, 2009

Hi Winnie

It’s sweet isn’t it.. but now whenever I look at it I want to buy something, hehe.

4. Carla - December 22, 2010

That is so cute! You should also get the business card holder to match!!!

http://www.shoplucys.com/Prod-30-1-592/Card-Case—Born-to-shop-forced-to-work.htm


Leave a Reply

