jump to navigation

Jumping for joy March 2, 2009

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Fashion, Semi-Daily eBay, Vintage.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Look at this – two posts in one day! My commitment levels are soaring (joke – I love this blog to bits, and you know it!)

Cie and I had a conversation the other day about jumpsuits, this years surprisingly successful trend. I like them – at least, L like the idea, and I long for a lean mean jumpsuit wearing body, the sort of frame where fabric draped over you simply looks hot.

She wasn’t a fan – as many people aren’t – and we had a little debate about the pro’s and con’s. This got me thinking about what sort of jumpsuit really is special.

The result was an eBay browse that found a vintage jumpsuit in a nautical style, complete with cute white tie! I simply had to post it on here, as I think it is incredible!

nautical-jumpsuit

Don’t you think it’s incredible? If you are wondering how to pull of the various trends circling our shops at the moment, I vote with this one! Buy it here (I wish I could justify it!).

Comments»

1. Mike - March 3, 2009

First blog I read after wakeup from sleep today!

________________________
The Easiest and Quickest $100 A Day I Know.Email to mike.wilson80@ymail.com for more information.

2. Mskirko - March 9, 2009

I LOVE the idea of jumpsuits, but… I just don’t think I’ll see the day when I can pull one off… They remind me of Farrah Fawcett in Charlie’s Angels!!! She’s sooo gorgeous in them! 🙂

mysterycreature1 - March 12, 2009

I’m exaclty like you Mskiro – I don’t think one will ever look good on me! But we can keep searching, you never know…

3. selina - March 9, 2009

ahh that jumpsuit is perfection! dang it’s sold though 😦 still thanks for showing such a cool ebay shop! i remember it from years ago when it was a little different, all these ebay shops seem to be the same nowadays!

mysterycreature1 - March 12, 2009

Aw, I’m sorry Selina – it was for sale for so long with sieemingly no interest – bad luck that it sold before you got to it!!


Leave a Reply

