jump to navigation

I’m just going Kinnearing March 12, 2009

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Blogs, Inspiration.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

It took me a little while to work out how to spell Kinnear, following watching Graham Norton tonight. After all, I wanted to jump on the bandwagon of a show that mentioned the success of a relatively little-known blog – making Kinnear (as in Greg Kinnear) into a verb. Greg Kinnearing.

If you have no idea what I’m talking abut, check out the article here.

The problem is, Greg Kinnear is one of those awkward blokes – you know you recognise him, you know you’ve seen him in something, but until you’ve IMDB’d him on the Graham Norton show, you really have no idea what his name is. It took me three attempts to spell his name right, mainly because I didn’t know what it was!

So anyway, let me try and make sense – Graham Norton spoke to the author of this Canada based blog (poor lass!) regarding her surreptitiously photographing Greg Kinnear at the airport. Somehow (as these things do) it blew out of proportion, and she is now the cause of a whole new verb. Which would be quite cool to add to your CV.

And having seen the programme (along with countless others), I wanted to add a vote of confidence for bloggers world-wide – and help boost up her already sky-rocketing hits!

Brill!

Comments»

1. Troischats - March 14, 2009

Hi Mystery Creature, hope you are feeling better now! I enjoyed your Kinnearing post today – have never heard of that term, certainly not in Australia! I must add it to my vocab….

mysterycreature1 - March 16, 2009

Hi Troisechats

Yup, I’m feeling better now! It was a bit of a random post, but I thought I’d put the concept out there fore poeple to read! hehe


Leave a Reply

