jump to navigation

Holidays are coming… March 19, 2009

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Makeup/Cosmetics, What I Wore.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

… well, summer is at least! Yesterday I smelt pollen in the air, and was warm as I walked across the car park at work. I wanted to be outside, dining on champagne afternoon tea and lounging on elegant candy striped sun loungers. Of course, whilst warm, it wasn’t really sunbathing champagne drinking weather – but a girl can dream! Today was just the same – once the mist burnt off it revealed a stunner of a day – all endless blue skies and fresh buds shooting upwards. I walked the long way home with Ben – winding through quaint little streets – and discovering a part of leamington I never knew existed before. It was lovely with pretty terraced houses and plenty of Green leafy places to hang out in.

Now we’re home, I felt like experimenting with my wig – so now you can all see me with long hair. I don’t know why but sometimes it really looks like a wig – other times it looks au natural. Judge for yourself!

Hot hair wig

Other than wigs, I have spent the last few days trying to work out a location for a daily outfit shot! The problem is I need to take the photo myself (Ben’s hands shake) – and the light in my house tends to make me look totally not dead. Not just a little bit dead, you understand, but completely utterly dead! One stage away from decomposition, hehe. This is the best photo I’ve been able to get – my outfit from two days ago!

Daily outfit shot

Shoes: Qube, Skirt: ASOS, Top: M+S

Comments»

1. sowhatdoidonow - March 19, 2009

Ooh i like that outfit. I haven’t seen that skirt before! Or have I and just been oblivious? And that wig is awesome, I wish my hair did that.

mysterycreature1 - March 20, 2009

Howdie! Not seen you comment on here before… does this mean you’ve set up your own blog?

The skirt is new – Stehen gave me a voucher for my birthday, so I decided to go princess-y with it! xx

2. sowhatdoidonow - March 20, 2009

Good choice! And yes it does. I have succumbed to your ways. Though I have to say I’ve been getting very confused by it all! x

mysterycreature1 - March 21, 2009

Don’t worry, you’ll get used to it, honest!


Leave a Reply

