jump to navigation

Pretty dresses March 29, 2009

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Fashion, Thrifting, What I Wore.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

This weekend produced two beautiful dresses. The first was a Primark classic. I always love finding cheapy dresses that look great on – and its such a relief to spend £13 on a dress rather than the absurd sky high prices Topshop charges.

I feel like wearing pearls and dancing around the streets in this dress – it’s so lovely and summery! And, like many dresses in Primark at the moment, brilliantly retro.

primark teadress

The second dress was a more satisfying purchase, and I have falen in love with it. This was a brilliant £4.50 buy in Erdington high street – home to a huge collection of charity shops and plenty of bargains. Oddly, I bought a giant book of baking that I had never seen before, and Cie bought the same one today at the boot fair. Small world! In fact, this weekend has been one for bargains – we went to our first big boot fair, and it was packed full of 20p goodies and 50p plates. I have missed places where you can buy stuff for less than it originally cost!

red chiffon dress

I’m considering wearing them with a pair of tights I picked up today at the very same bootfair – there was a whole collection of lovely vintage tights for 20p each – makes me wonder why I bother spending anything about a quid on them, when there are so many pairs in charity shops and second hand treasure troves. I got a cream paid, a cheer pair, and these beauties!

black vintage rose tights

They have these pretty roses at regular (but not overpowering) intervals, and little black dots. Lovely!

Comments»

1. gildedfolly - March 30, 2009

That red dress is utterly gorgeous on hon – def a good buy!
I’m wearing my version of the Primark one today! xx


Leave a Reply

