jump to navigation

Sparkles April 5, 2009

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Makeup/Cosmetics.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Being inspired by the lovely pictures on one of my favourite blogs, I decided to have a little play around with glitter and do some pretty makeup!

I was going glitter heavy, with over-the-top lips and plenty of colour. What do you think?

glittery eye makeup

glittery eyes

I love glittery fancy make-up, but I don’t like the aftermath – having to deal with muchos glitter in my eyes, and plentiful glitter induced tears!

Comments»

1. Sparkles - April 5, 2009

[…] Original post by A Typical Atypical […]

2. Diana - April 5, 2009

Pretty! I’m never very good at doing fancy eye make-up. I need to get a good set of brushes.

3. Londyn - April 5, 2009

I love it! I’d maybe like it even more if it were a bit lighter on the lid – maybe not all the way up to the brow…? Otherwise it’s fabulous!

4. lisa - April 6, 2009

So pretty! I like how you lined your lower lids with a different colour and extended the lines outward.

5. mysterycreature1 - April 6, 2009

Hi guys!

Diana – I desperately need some good brushes too – I had a free makeover at the Bodyshop the other day, and thier brushes were lovely – I am planning to get some with my paycheck!

Londyn – glad you like it. I agree – there is enough going on under the eye for it not to need so much on top – as soon as I get decent brushes it should be easier not to get everything everywhere!

Lisa – thanks for the lovely comment, I was quite chuffed with how the underneath of my eyes turned out!

6. elanarobinson - April 6, 2009

I LOVE doing bright looks like this. You do such a great job!

-ebay fashion addict

7. mysterycreature1 - April 8, 2009

Hi Elana – thank you very much – I shall try some other looks like this in the future!


Leave a Reply

