jump to navigation

60’s schoolgirl April 14, 2009

Posted by Lauren Cooke in What I Wore.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

I promised more outfit posts – so here you are. Especially since today’s outfit was actually interesting, not boring as they often seem to be at the moment. I’m realy going through a vintage crinoline stage – I love the look of the matt block colour, and the vintage white details. It’s scuh a flattering dress, with darts and stripes to really add contouring – plus it was £6 at the Affordable Vintage Fashion Fair!

vintage dress

I also made the most of my new (and beautiful) Bertie shoes – bought in the sale, so I was very chuffed! Not as cheap as the vintage tights or dress, but still pretty bargainous – and they fit perectly!

bertie white boots

Comments»

1. Diana - April 14, 2009

I love how mod this outfit is!

2. Ulrika / Freelancer's Fashion - April 15, 2009

That’s a wonderful dress! And The shoes goes so well with it!

3. mysterycreature1 - April 15, 2009

Hi guys – thank you both! It is incredibly mod (I have another similar style dress I shall have to take a photo of it at some point) – and the shoes are my new love (in a slightly obsessed way!)

4. gildedfolly - April 15, 2009

I love this dress – so sixties! Also, fits you perfectly, whch is always good! xx

5. Amber - April 15, 2009

Oh, that’s fabulous – and yes, a perfect fit!

6. mysterycreature1 - April 15, 2009

Cie/Amber – it is great, isn’t it. And such a fit – now must make sure I don’t put on any wieght, because it is that close!

7. SOS! - April 18, 2009

cute shoes!
xx-LJ from SOS!

8. mysterycreature1 - April 18, 2009

Hi LJ – they are lovely! I need to wear them more!

9. Marianne - April 20, 2009

Oh wow, this dress is just amazing – and what a bargain! Even when I thrift vintage here, it is never that well priced. Lucky things! I love it with those shoes, too 🙂

10. mysterycreature1 - April 20, 2009

Hi Marianne – thanks for the lovely comments. It was such a bargain, I coudn’t resist even before I knew the super price!

11. Weesha - May 15, 2009

you pull off mod very well. I love the dress and the shoes are just awesome!


Leave a Reply

