jump to navigation

Woop! April 28, 2009

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Life, Chatter & Politics.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

This is the only word that can sum up how incredibly excited and happy I am. I have booked my holiday. In just over a month me and my lovely boy will be jetting of to the sunny climes of the Bodrum peninsular in Turkey. Even Ben (the notoriously unshakable Ben) sent me a sweet excited “we are going on holiday” text this morning. Times are good.

I am just about resisting putting an exclamation point on the the end of the every sentence. It would successfully portray my ridiculous and quickly tedious hyperness, but I worry anyone who stayed past the title woop would give up all hope after the fifth “!!”

Here is the apartment block:

cennet apartments turkey

And here is the little resort where we will be. It’s a great location – quiet with not much nightlife (mine and Ben’s biggest thing – just one bar for the occasional cocktail, but no late night drunken parties!). Just close enough to the lovely city of Bodrum, and apparently full of great restaurants. It’s not particularly Turkish, but as will all holidays if you want to get involved in the culture you just get out and about to experience it.

bitez turkey

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Anyways, enough about my holiday. I swear I will get over it in the next few days and return to my normal boring self! Sans-exclamation points!

On another note, I am planning on updating my blogroll this afternoon (categorising a bit more, my list is getting super long currently). If you feel you’ve been missed off or want to be added, just let me know!

Comments»

1. Nikki - April 28, 2009

Ah Goddddd I’m so jealous. I need a holiday so badly. I’m going to Sicily with my family later in the summer but it feels like a million years away right now…

2. mysterycreature1 - April 28, 2009

Hi Nikki. Don’t worry, it will come aroung quickly, I’m sure. That’s what I’m hoping – that now it is booked it will zoom round…

3. Amber - April 28, 2009

That looks fantastic – there’s nothing like a holiday to make you feel better about life, is there? 🙂

4. Cafe Fashionista - April 28, 2009

Is it possible for me to come with you? I have no holiday plans in sight, and yours sound absolutely divine!

5. mysterycreature1 - April 28, 2009

Hey Amber – nope, nothing does it for me quite like a holiday. Not even a realy good air of shoes – and that’s saying something!

Cafe Fashionista – good try 😉 shame it’s a two bed apartment, lol

6. gildedfolly - April 29, 2009

May I just say…

“Woop” indeed!

You’ll have a lovely time!

xxxx

7. Rachael - April 29, 2009

Oh my god, I am so jealous!!!! I haven’t been on holiday in 3 years. It looks just perfect. I imagine you could get some cool fabrics in Turkey?
I’ve added your blog to my favorites/blogroll, please feel free to add me too 🙂

8. Duckman - September 2, 2009

So, what was it like? Did Bitez live up to your expectations, was it quiet or full of tattooed tourists getting noisy and drunk?

PLEEZ answer, ‘cos I’m thinking of going there myself and I’ll hate it if it is awful!!

(And another one for you – !)

9. Lauren Cooke - September 2, 2009

Hi Duckman – I actually really like the area – it was quiet, the beaches were largely just cushions (no decent sand) and the area was a great base – I also found that if you wnet a few steps back from the sea, there were still affordable and yummy restaurants! I must admit we spent a lot of time on day trips, but all in all I would recommend it as a good destination still a little more “turkish” than other areas of the coast.

Hope this helps!


Leave a Reply

