jump to navigation

Down south… May 5, 2009

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Fashion, Vintage, What I Wore.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Well I’m back from Devon now, and back into regular posting – not just coming online to rant about the apprentice!

I have a few things to get out of the way first of all. The Vintage Makeup case giveaway is now finished, and I drew the winner out of my hat today. It’s Miranda from Momma Is Sweeping! Well done Miranda, and I’ll get the little beauty out in the post as soon as possible!

Now, what have I been doing this weekend? Well we saw Wolverine at the weekend – very good, and plenty of gratuitous Bare Hugh Jackman flesh to drool over! That man is built like a dream. Nicely, Ryan Reynolds (oh he of the most lovely body) is topless in it too, although the effect is dampened slightly by the fact that his mouth is sewn up!

Other than that, I bough a gorgeous set of teacup, milk jug sugar bowl and plates from the Tavistock Market, one of my favourite vintage haunts. I really like the design (photo’s to follow if I remember), so might try and complete a full set of this one!

Here’s what I wore to head doon saaath on Friday morning – I’m trying out the cardigan with jumper combo that so many people make look soo good. For me cardigans are a nightmare, and I’m surprisingly pleased with how this one looks.

daily outfit

Cardigan: Vintage (and massive!)
Dress: Warehouse (charity shop)
Shoes: Top Shop
Belt: Vintage
Comments»

1. Nikki - May 5, 2009

Amazing cardigan! I love big chunky cardis like that, they look so warm and snuggly.

2. flickettysplits - May 6, 2009

Wow, love the belted waist! That looks great on you. If I tried to replicate this style I would look like a giant sack of potatoes with a belt on. Rock it girl.

3. mysterycreature1 - May 10, 2009

Hi guys

Thanks for being so nice! Flicketty – that’s what I thought, I think it al depends on what belt you wear!

4. ERRA-TRON - May 12, 2009

thanks for the comennt, and I love the cardie

^^)


Leave a Reply

