jump to navigation

Summer Fun May 14, 2009

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Fashion, Media, TV & Film, Thrifting.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Star Trek film

I saw Star Trek last night. I grew up on Star Trek – every wednesday night at 6 I would sit down with my family, and we would watch Jean Luc Picard charm his way out of every situation. I loved the humour, the silliness, the cast. So yesterday’s trip to the cinema (all be it to see the ST version I never really liked) was pretty important. After all, there I was watching it at 6 in the evening again!

It was odd. After watching the film (which I loved. Deeply) I felt odd. Kind of like some closure had been put on all those years of childhood. In a very very odd way (and I am happy to admit that this makes me the worlds biggest nerd, ever! Except, perhaps, for the people who believe Star Trek is real), I feel like this single film has completed a little bit of childish me still lurking underneath the oh-so-grownup exterior (I know, who am I kidding, grownup-shmownup). I really, really loved it. And I love Zachary Quinto in a completely shallow way, to, but that is no matter!

On other, less Trekkie topics, I have been given a dream features on Queens of Vintage. They have a new feature, Daily eBay (reminding me of one of my favorite fashion blogs, eBay fashion addict), and I get to find Friday’s item. The main problem is that I keep finding things I want! Currently I passed up on featuring these vintage (and pretty darn rare) cage shoes, so I could buy them. Eek, I am a bad person!! hehe

cage heels

Comments»

1. Diana - May 14, 2009

I just saw Star Trek last weekend and absolutely loved it. I think it’s one of my new favorite movies.

2. Lucy (The Fashion Setter) - May 15, 2009

I love the shoe!!!!

3. mysterycreature1 - May 15, 2009

So do I! Still bidding on it… really hope I win…

4. liviliv - May 19, 2009

wanna have the shoe
wanna have the shoe
wanna have the shoe
wanna have the shoe
wanna have the shoe
wanna have the shoe
its adorable!

5. mysterycreature1 - May 19, 2009

Hi Liviliv – I didn’t win it 😦 Was soo disappointed, but never mind! It went past my spending limit!

6. Liv Lundelius - May 19, 2009

ah! thats a shame!
but the good thing is there are more
amazing shoes in the world!


Leave a Reply

