jump to navigation

Alice in Wonderland meets Dorothy July 8, 2009

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Fashion, What I Wore.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

I am feeling like a character from a fairy tale today! Even when getting annoyed by the days events and generally realising Wednesdays should be banned from the weekly calendar, I still feel all pretty and girlie.

I am wearing my lovely and retro vintage inspired dress, that I wrote about a few weeks ago. It’s swishy skirt and thick but light coloured fabric is perfect for days like this. Whilst at the moment it is gray, dull and kind of cool, I am aware it could change in a second to blazing sun and astonishing heat. The dress, theoretically, should get me through it!

vintage inspired dress and red shoes

The shoes are my £10 bargain, which everyone loves. The dress is great as it features white, blue, green and red (bit shiny buttons), so I can wear lots of shoes with it. Today I felt like combining Dorothy with my fin out fit – and my boldred shoes have certainly attracted a lot of attention! And being that I just got told the dress was absolutely fabulous – positive result, and  the complement challenge still holds true!

Comments»

1. nyanyanavecmoi - July 8, 2009

Oh I love that dress with those shoes! Awesome! ❤

2. Liberty London Girl - July 12, 2009

oh red shoes! Bliss! LLGxx

3. nectarfizz - July 16, 2009

That is so you, it’s a stunner.


Leave a Reply

