jump to navigation

Moving time! August 20, 2009

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Crafting, Life, Chatter & Politics.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

I can’t believe I haven’t written about this on here before, but my brain has been all over the place this week. Indeed, I seem to have temporarily abandoned all personal posts in favour of generic fashion items – which generally means that at home I am rushing around in circles and freaking myself out!

Anyway, the news is this: Ben and I are moving house! Having given up the idea of buying in favour of saving for our own deposit, we have been looking for somewhere we can both afford and love. And, lo and behold – we found one!

The flat is 1 bedroom – 1 tiny bedroom into which only a bed and cupboard can really fit. It is the living room, however, that really makes this a dream come true! It is huge, 1st floor Georgian – with stunning floor to ceiling windows and a little traditional balcony. It is the flat I have dreamed of, and we can afford it because it is caught directly between a busy road and a railway line. We have checked out the noise pollution, don’t worry – it is more than acceptable!

leamington first floor flat

(The only image I have – imagine this room doubled for the full size!)

So now we are beginning planing the move, which will take place in the last 2 weeks of September. We have to store our bed somewhere as the house comes with one built in. Also, we are looking for a nice sofa secondhand, which would explain we I have fallen terribly in love with a sofa and armchair BRAND NEW in Cargo! Having just got some reasonable lucrative freelance, however, maybe I can think about affording it… it is, after all, so incredibly comfy that I had to be dragged out of it by an unimpressed Ben!

Ben has agreed that I can have one corner of this lovely room sectioned off, and have a big desk in there, pretty pictures, and a comfy chair. This will be my sewing./reading/chilling zone, ad I have been longing for it for weeks. Hopefully this will make crafting so much easier as I won’t have to spend hours dragging the machine out, setting everything up (again), balancing everything on the tiny table… I can’t wait!

Comments»

1. Mandy eisele - August 20, 2009

It’s lovely Lauren!! Congrats on the new flat and your own personal space!! Best of luck with the move as well.

2. Kate - August 20, 2009

It looks amazing!! So pleased for you. Let me know if you need a hand moving xx

3. freelance - August 21, 2009

This is great information. I’m starting to get story ideas zooming in my head.

4. Amy - August 21, 2009

Oh this looks and sounds lovely – congratulations!

A x

5. Moving Nightmares « A Typical Atypical - September 17, 2009

[…] you know, I am due to be moving into my flat. Well, correction – I was meant to be moving in on Tuesday but the Landlord hadn’t […]


Leave a Reply

