jump to navigation

Accidental 80’s September 11, 2009

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Fashion, Vintage.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Sometimes we accidentally end up touting the era that we spend so much time in the previous post going on about and always talk about hating. Today, for example, I have ended up dressed up from head to toe in 1980’s gear. I swear, I didn’t mean to, but I have ended up dressing myself in a 1980’s Christian Lacroix, with rag tied curly hair, and with cool jegging style trouser leggings. I do not (repeat do not) know how this happened.

The result, however, was kind of cool.

Vintage Christian Lacroix dungaree dress

Vintage Christian Lacroix dungaree dress

Beautiful Christian Lacroix dress

Beautiful Christian Lacroix dress

This is my Christian Lacroix dress that was a bargain on eBay for £30!! It is the poshest dress in my wardrobe and never fails to make me feel good because of the connotations! The hair was rag tied in tiny sections to create an 80’s afro dream, and the leggings were a happy accident caused by a combination of 80’s and trousers to go in boots! I swear none of it was intentional.

That said, I am typing this post (albeit slowly) whilst considerably tipsy, so maybe I am not as detached and 80’s proof as you would perhaps imagine!

Comments»

1. Ekerplay - September 12, 2009

Love it! You should try it without the leggings & it would be gorgeous!
Bisous.

Lauren Cooke - September 12, 2009

If I tried it withought the trousers (not leggings, they have pockets!) I wouldn’t have been able to wear it to work! Thank you though!

2. prettyneons - September 12, 2009

Oh my gosh that dress is fierce! I heart it!(:

peace & bows…
prettyneons X

3. Diana - September 13, 2009

That dress is crazy awesome! I love how unique it is.


Leave a Reply

