jump to navigation

Moving Nightmares September 17, 2009

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Life, Chatter & Politics, Rants.
Tags: ,
trackback

Unfortunately, these nightmares aren’t of the midnight dreams variety. They are of the wide-awake-and-oh-so-real variety instead, which is of course much worse.

As you know, I am due to be moving into my flat. Well, correction – I was meant to be moving in on Tuesday but the Landlord hadn’t finished the kitchen. Or got the gas safety certificate. Or finished the bathroom. Or even realised we were meant to be moving in. After plenty of phonecalls between him, us and the letting agents, he has promised we will be in by Saturday. I, believe it or not, went a little bit Rottweiler, and was at the point of demanding a daily rate back on what we were paying for the flat!

I want to be in. I want to be setting up the furniture, unpacking all the books, curling up in the corner and surveying my new kingdom. I wanted to work out what we needed, check out the new kitchen, put my mark on the place. Instead, no such luck.

I am thoroughly depressed, and more than a little pissed off!

Comments»

1. Alecca - September 17, 2009

how annoying… oh well, sat is almost here, good luck!

2. Caroline - September 18, 2009

Thoroughly dressed as opposed to naked??

Tee hee – couldn’t resist!

But hooray for moving in tomorrow! 😀 xxx

3. Lauren Cooke - September 18, 2009

Hmm, thoroughly dressed. I presume I meant depressed, but I can’t guarantee it…


Leave a Reply

