jump to navigation

A Dream Fulfilled! October 9, 2009

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Fashion, Life, Chatter & Politics.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

For those few of you who have read my blog for a good while, you will know that a while ago I made a terrible mistake. Now now, don’t get worried, it isn’t anything serious.

In my first year at uni I bought the most beautiful pair of boots I have ever owned. Irregular choice and stunning, they made many a night out at uni quite memorable. Then, as is often the way, I encountered a period of poverty, and on a rash unthought-through impulse I sold them on eBay, raising enough money to keep me in food for a further week or two. hen, immediately afterwards, I realised my mistake, and eve since I have been hunting down a pair of these rare boots in my size on eBay.

Finally, finally, I found them. They are a different colour, but they are my size, and they are beautiful, and they are mine!

Irregular Choice Suede Boots

Irregular Choice Suede Boots

Comments»

1. thisismyart - October 9, 2009

Wow, they’re fantastic. I love the pattern. I clearly couldn’t wear them myself but God I admire them.

2. ElementalGrace - October 9, 2009

… err, sorry, the comment above was mine … different blog account. Too many to keep track!

3. Melinda - October 10, 2009

I LOVE these.

4. Lauren Cooke - October 12, 2009

Aren’t they wonderful guys? So stunning, I honestly cannot wait for them to arrive and for me to parade happily around in them!

5. hm - October 25, 2009

After I see your “Dream Fulfilled” post, I had to go looking for me too. Those boots (and the black ones) are GORGEOUS!!

Lauren Cooke - October 25, 2009

Hi hm. I am glad to have inspired someone! They don’t come up very often, but are worth waiting for!


Leave a Reply

