jump to navigation

Lacking inspiration October 29, 2009

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Crafting, Inspiration, Life, Chatter & Politics, Vintage.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

I don’t feel particularly inspired this week guys. I don’t even have lots of words bouncing around my head like I normally do – I think I am tired as my job finishes tomorrow, and am wining down from a very busy few weeks. As I can’t put digital pen to digital paper without getting a headache (I can’t think of anything to write, eat lots of mints to keep me occupied, get sugar induced headache…), I am instead going to put together an Etsy love list of pretty things that have been occupying my mind this week.

Desk items

I am pimping my 1930’s desk this week, which is going to, by the looks of it, take three coats of paint to cover!

Vintage letter holder
Vintage Letter Holder

Adorable blue vintage typewriter
Adorable blue vintage typewriter

Cats

I desperately want a cat at the moment. A British Shorthair for an indoor cat, a cute little kitten who loves cuddles and laps. I am probably the most regular visitor to all the cat websites online!!

Such a cute little cat teddy!
Such a cute little cat teddy!

cat halloween earrings
I probably shouldn’t love these halloween cat earrings!

Greenday

I saw Greenday live on Tuesday. It was easily the best gig I have ever been to in my life. They juts kept singing and signing, dragging audience members on stage, encouraging participant, filling the room with pyrotechnics. The were on for over 3 hours and were sensational – and the gig came with a  Black Sabbath tribute in the middle, as we were in Birmingham!

Drum kit vinyl

Drum kit wall vinyl - really cool!

 

Comments»

1. Meraldia - October 29, 2009

Be patient, weekend is coming! Weekends are always much more inspiring!

Lauren Cooke - October 30, 2009

Very true Meraldia, here’s hoping!

2. The train slowly got faster, so slowly, so fast : Sacred Clone - October 29, 2009

[…] Lacking inspiration « A Typical Atypical […]

3. Marianne - October 29, 2009

Cute things – I especially like the letter hold!

Lauren Cooke - October 30, 2009

It’s lovely isn’t it Marianne!

4. Greenday Letters Logo | Entertainment History - October 30, 2009

[…] Lacking inspiration « A Typical Atypical Share and Enjoy: […]


Leave a Reply

