jump to navigation

Golden Globes – My Favourites! January 18, 2010

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Fashion, Photos.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Well, I thought I would get in on the action with some of my favourite looks from the Golden Globes last night. There were loads of dresses, and lots of pretty dresses – but these beauties were the once that really caught my attention when trawling through the photos this morning!

Anna Paquin's Golden Globe Dress

First, this aptly golden beauty that Anna Paquin was wearing. She is a stunning stunning girl anyway, but this autumnal number looks even better than normal. I’m not entirely sure about the shoes, but think the dress more than makes up for it!

Sandra Bullock Golden Globe Dress

Next, Sandra Bullock. I am not entirely sure about the shape of the dress, but my what a colour! I do have a tendancy to love anything purple, but this is wonderful!It probably helps that Sandra Bullocks is gorgeous too!

Colin Firth and Wife

Colin Firth and Wife

Next Colin Firth. Or, more specifically, his wife! The dress is unavoidably wedding-y, but I think with the black belt it is more than suited to the red carpet. I want to wear this and be a princess to!

Emily Blunt Golden Globe Dress

I may not be able to wear them, but I actually like seeing gentle muted pinks and other girly colours. If you can pull them off, then they can look really beautiful! This probably isn’t the best photo of it, but I thought this Emily Blunt dress was an absolute triumph, pretty as a picture!

Kate Hudson Golden Globes Dress

Finally, you all know how I obsess about structure at the moment, although I wouldn’t have the faintest idea how to actually wear any of it! This long white gown from Kate Hudson proved to me that yup, structure and ball gowns do go together, and can look great. Again, I would have stuck with slightly subtler shoes – and this is coming from a lover of irregular choice! Sometimes the dress has to be left to speak for itself – and what fabulous things it is saying!

Comments»

1. Liz - January 18, 2010

I *love* the Golden Globes, and haven’t had time to trawl the web yet so thankyou for posting. How gorgeous does Anna Paquin look? Also you’re right Sandra Bullock can get away with pretty much anything 🙂

Lauren Cooke - January 18, 2010

Hi Liz 🙂 I think it is Sandra Bullocks astounding cheekbones that mean a) she can wear anything! and b) she simply never ages! Lucky gal! I agree – Anna looks amazing!! Very jealous (but in a good way!) x

2. Caroline - January 18, 2010

You and I are never going to fall out over dresses are we… particularly when it comes to sequins!! 😀

I LOVE the tone of Sandra’s dress, just think the sheer fabric looks a bit cheap… She is a stunner though!

And Emily Blunt pulls off that wispy pink chiffon look better than anyone else I’ve seen!

3. k8senkow - January 23, 2010

Nice post! We made similar choices in our favourites! Totally agree with you on Emily Blunt’s pale pink beauty, Kate Hudson in that beautifully structured Marchesa dress and Colin Firth’s wife looks so elegant!


Leave a Reply

